Inspiring Innovation #NIHF17

The National Inventors Hall of Fame®, in partnership with the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO), will host the Greatest Celebration of American Innovation on May 3-4 in our Nation’s Capital. Events will recognize and celebrate 15 pioneers who have significantly contributed to society through their scientific breakthroughs and patented innovations, culminating in a formal Induction Ceremony on May 4.
This year’s class of Inductees includes innovators such as Iver Anderson (Lead-Free Solder), Marshall Jones (Industrial Lasers), Frances Ligler (Portable Optical Biosensors), and Howard Head (Laminate Ski; Oversized Tennis Racket), just to name a few. To view the full list of 2017 Inductees, visit:
To view the multimedia release go to:

Folder: MultiVuVideo

Uploaded: Feb 27, 2017

Views: 9

Likes: 1

Tags: Inventors, Hall of Fame, technology, Innovation, science, world, awards, teaching, 2017, MultiVu 8040951

published 1 year ago