Taken on a trip to Tasmania whilst on the 90 minute sail on the River Derwent.
'The Lady Nelson was built at Mr Deadman's Yard, Deptford, England, and launched on 13 November 1798. She was sixteen metres long by five metres beam and of sixty tons. A small vessel even by contemporary standards, earning for herself the nickname H.M.S. Tinderbox yet she was unique in the fact that she had been fitted with three sliding keels, better known as centreboards.' http://www.tasfamily.net.au/~schafferi/index.php?file=kop13.php
Uploaded: Jul 29, 2016